Home > Support > Notices > Internet routing issue

Related Links

Notice Links:

Notice

Internet routing issue

PostedThu, 9 May 2024 21:41 PM UTC
Thu, 9 May 2024 17:41 PM EDT
Last UpdateWed, 15 May 2024 20:22 PM UTC (9 days ago)
Wed, 15 May 2024 16:22 PM EDT
StatusClosed

Wed, 15 May 2024 08:00 PM UTC - Upstream provider reported the issue was caused by a route loop. The problem was fixed at 03:00 AM UTC. A more strict route filter will be put in place to secure the route exchange in the future.

Tue, 14 May 2024 03:04 AM UTC - We beleive this issue is resolved. We are in ongoing discussions with our providers to understand the root cause. Please email us at support@netvaluehosting.nz if you need a report once that is available.

Fri, 10 May 2024 03:11 AM UTC - We are seeing things may be improved. Waiting on a further update and details from our upstream.

Fri, 10 May 2024 01:26 AM UTC - This continues to be an issue. We have not been able to work around the upstream configuration despite numerous attempts and calls. We are continuing efforts to reach responsible parties

Fri, 10 May 2024 0940 AM NZST
There is an ongoing issue affecting Internet connectivity that may impact some services affecting NZ based customers. Our initial investigations have identified a routing problem with one of our upstream providers.

We are actively working with the provider to resolve this issue as quickly as possible. Our priority is to minimize any disruption to your operations and ensure the reliability of your services.

We will continue to monitor the situation and provide you with updates as they become available.

#

Keep You Updated?

Log in to subscribe to changes to this notice.

Set your contact details for future notifications.